simbadeo2000

WAZA MPAKA BASI (THINK TO NO END).com weblog NOTE: Views or opinions expressed in this blog do NOT in any way represent those of any organisation, community, association, company, circle of friends, religious or ethnic group to which I am associated with.

Birds view … an envy

leave a comment »

Bird’s view of a section of the city of Dar es Salaam

If only I were a bird
If only I could choose to be a bird
I would have chosen to be a pigeon
To help two souls communicate
To send love messages to and fro

If only I were a bird
If only I could choose to be a bird
I would have chosen to be an eagle
To be as powerful as an eagle
To enable me travel to Libya
To guide peaceful demonstrators to safety
When Gaddafi’s jets head towards their direction

If only I were a bird
If only I could choose to be a bird
I would have chosen to be a sparrow
To detect bombs that would go ablast in the near future
And wake up people to run to safety
Children, women, old and the disabled alike
There would be no cries in Gongo la Mboto
Everyone would be with their loved one

If only I were a bird
I would assume the power of Facebook, Twitter and Diaspora
To alert and alert and change and change
And cause fear among the dictators
Shake them to their deepest bossoms
And cause them to flee their countries
And let the people be what they want to be
Free souls … unchained souls …
Equality, justice, respect, sustainability …

What bird would you choose to be if you were given the chance … I envy the birds … free as they are!

Written by simbadeo

February 24, 2011 at 12:16 am

Posted in Siasa na jamii

Leave a Reply

